“Schoolhouse Rock! Earth”

0 Submitted by on Mon, 30 March 2009, 22:01

Kids across America will be rockin’ out while learning about the environment when Schoolhouse Rock! Earth comes to DVD on March 31, 2009. Schoolhouse Rock educated a generation of kids about grammar, math, science, economics and history, winning four Emmy® Awards in the process. Now, the creators of the original series have created all-new songs for today’s kids.

Schoolhouse Rock! Earth introduces lots of new fun characters and also brings back several iconic characters including Interplanet Janet and Mr. Morton for a 21st Century take on the classic Saturday morning TV series. Perfectly timed for Earth Day (April 22) 2009, the DVD features eleven original songs and contemporary animation.

Kids will love learning about global warming from a polar bear’s point of view, carbon footprints from an animated Sasquatch, the importance of tropical rain forests, the benefits of solar and wind power and other important “green” concepts in this entertaining collection of planet-friendly songs.

Schoolhouse Rock! Earth all-new original songs include:

  • Report from the North Pole
  • The Little Things We Do
  • The Trash Can Band
  • You Oughta Be Savin’ Water
  • The Rainforest
  • Save the Ocean
  • FatCat Blue: The Clean Rivers Song
  • A Tiny Urban Zoo
  • Solar Power to the People
  • Windy and the Windmills
  • Don’t Be a Carbon Sasquatch
  • And more!

During Spring 2009, Disney Channel will premiere the new music video for the first-ever Schoolhouse Rock tune, “Three is A Magic Number.” This updated version of the iconic song, now called “The 3 R’s” will be recorded by Mitchel Musso (Hannah Montana, Phineas and Ferb) and will feature a sneak peek of clips from Schoolhouse Rock! Earth.

Plus, as a special bonus, Schoolhouse Rock! Earth features the DVD premiere of the digitally remastered School House Rock classic song ” The Energy Blues”! 



Written by

No Comments Yet.

leave a comment